play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of FTC Prestige & Performance Cars

FTC have been retailing specialist and prestige vehicles for over 45 years. We feel that our customer satisfaction and the overall buying 'experience' reported is second to none. 

We pride ourselves on unrivaled preparation standards and exceptional 'Old Fashioned' customer service. Please don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us. 

Write a review

FTC Prestige & Performance Cars

FTC Prestige & Performance Cars
5
5.0

Based on 211 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    FTC leasing - 1st Class dealers

    By Sacha S on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    By far one of the best vehicle purchasing experience. No sale's pressure, it was more like being with friends. Car buying can be very stressful but James was extremely professional, very knowledgeable and made us feel relaxed and comfortable to look at the car as long as we wanted to before making a decision, which may I add didn't take long at all as FTC cars are clearly in first class condition. We were helped with all the paperwork and it was definitely a hassle free experience, in fact we were able to use the office phone to sort out our insurance before driving off home in our new car.


  • 5

    You won't find better !

    By Justin F on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I tend to swap cars every 3-6 months , so as you can imagine, over the last 25+ years I've dealt with a staggering amount of car dealers ! I have to say , the guys at FTC have been the best to date by quite some margin . I'm already planning to buy an E63 AMG from them soon !


  • 5

    Fantastic from start to finish

    By Ashley G on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I experienced an absolutely exceptional service when purchasing my M5 from David and James. Having frustratingly travelled the country going to look at "Mint" cars I had natural reservations. I am very particular and after going round the car in finite detail for me over the phone I arranged to visit. The car was immaculate (and I mean immaculate). The preparation put main dealers and so called "specialists" to shame. I was left alone to inspect the vehicle and after a lengthy test drive concluded a deal. Fantastic set up, exquisite product knowledge and very decent chaps.


  • 5

    Simply the best at what they do

    By Phil A on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I stumbled upon FTC via one of their online listings. I checked their website. Then a few other online pages they operate. I was taken by the quality of the photographs and the written descriptions of their cars. Being in Amersham they were a short journey for me and so I arranged to pop over to meet them. Having declared in advance the cars of interest, I was quite surprised to see they had gone to the trouble of preparing and detailing the cars in anticipation of my visit. All for me. A potential buyer. Or maybe a potential tyre kicker. I have never had a dealer go to so much trouble for me in the past. That told me a lot about FTC. The professionalism, knowledge and honesty I encountered when I arrived was quite enough to realise I would be buying all of my future cars from FTC. Quite a statement, but also fact. I was that taken with the way they are set up, how I was treated while in their care and with the aftercare I have subsequently received. The best.


  • 5

    Buying a car from people who love cars.

    By James M on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    FTC leasing are, first and foremost, into their cars. They are Car People. They know what's good and what's not, and as a consequence care 100% about the provenance of the vehicles they sell. As a customer this is wholly reassuring; I felt I was dealing with both David and James on my level, with our shared love and interest in cars underpinning the experience throughout. They got to know me, my needs, wants and requirements, and that ensured I drove away a wholly satisfied customer. Furthermore I would have no qualms at all about 100% recommending them to anyone interested in a prestige or performance vehicle. Even now, after the sale, when many dealers might have " moved on", FTC are more than willing to support me in getting to know my new purchase, and getting the best from it. Their encyclopaedic knowledge and wide industry contact ensure that every query I have is dealt with efficiently and professionally, and I have every intention of future business with them.


  • 5

    All round very good deal. Great people.

    By Victor B on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    FTC were very attentarive and offered, almost Auto Traders valuation, px,as always a little diisapointed. Good delivery,excellent experience,good clean car, but noticed since delivery a badly, hurried touchup on door edge, also slight bulge on wing rim. However buying without seeing, I accepeted as the car fitted the vehicle I wanted and I am sure FTC trained eyes found a few marks on my PX. vehicle.


  • 5

    Trusted dealers

    By Steve J on 15 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I've purchased a large number of cars over the years and I keep coming back to FTC because the team offer such a good service. Reliable and well looked after cars, sensible trade in, good after sales should any issue arise etc. Such nice guys and they will keep my custom for a long time to come.


  • 5

    A45S purchase

    By Jon S on 29 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t usually write reviews unless the experience is worthy (good or bad). I am pleased to say my experience with FTC and James was a very positive one making the purchase of a new car stress free from start to finish. Would highly recommend FTC.

    Reply from FTC Prestige & Performance Cars on 31/08/21

    Hi Jon. It was a pleasure dealing with you from the initial phone call. Very kind of you to find the time to share your experience with others. Enjoy your new AMG


  • 5

    Spend your money elsewhere

    By Anonymous on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought 2017 BMW 640D from this company last year. Fault became apparent after minutes of picking it up from a motorway service area. Asked for money back as only had the car matter of hours and legally I was entitled to have my money back, they said No they would not give my money back ever and told to take it to local BMW garage, paid over £250 and still not fixed (time without car etc) eventually they got the car fixed. It has now been 9 months and the locking mechanism has failed on drivers door needing over £1000 to fix and their warranty company has just informed me it is not covered as FTC have refused the repair. Would give no stars if I could.

    Reply from FTC Prestige & Performance Cars on 29/07/21

    I will give readers the facts in the case when responding to our first ever negative review - ignoring completely fatuous commentaries made. Prior to delivery, your car was fully serviced and inspected at Sytner BMW High Wycombe with no faults found. There were certainly no rattles as Martyn, our most experienced driver, delivered the car personally - agreeing to your request to meet halfway because of your time constraints. You did indeed complain about an irritating rattle from the area where the convertible hood abuts the windscreen panel. We asked you to book it into your local BMW dealer ASAP to rectify the fault at our expense. They were unable to replicate the specific noise which seemed strange but apparently replaced the metal clips that appeared to be “worn” securing the trim that the rattle was coming from. The so-called rectification work done by your local BMW dealer in Exeter was far from satisfactory and arguably, made matters worse. After liaising and complaining directly with Exeter BMW on the Friday it became apparent they were too busy to look at it again. The next working day we sent a driver to collect the car, left you a replacement BMW and took it straight to Sytner BMW High Wycombe who diagnosed within half an hour that 3 out of the 4 mounting clips for the trim were completely missing. A full video explanation was sent, the missing clips replaced and the vehicle was extensively road tested establishing that the offending rattle was now no longer evident. I then personally redelivered the car to your doorstep, a six hour round trip. This was over 9 months ago so clearly the rectification work done by Sytner’s was satisfactory however, two weeks ago (July 21), we received a phone call to say that drivers door lock was not working. At that time, it was pointed out that door locks are unlikely to be covered under the major parts warranty and by common sense, items like locks are, in 95% of cases, excluded. As a result of the claim being rejected, Laura Lush has left us a very poor feedback however, in our defence, we have no control of certain customers’ unreasonable expectations relating to occasional rectifications on second-hand motorcars.


  • 5

    FCT Performance Cars - Best Dealer

    By Azhar S on 26 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a BMW 540i from FTC. Excellent service, highly recommend you pay them a visit for your next vehicle. James is a fantastic man, very down to earth and an honest and sincere person (which is much needed in the car industry). The level of professionalism given was amazing. James kept me informed every step of the way during the exchange process. My next car will also be purchased from FTC. Go on give them a try. Keep up the good work

    Reply from FTC Prestige & Performance Cars on 19/06/20

    Thanks Az, you are a gentleman and a pleasure to meet and deal with


FTC Prestige & Performance Cars

Telephone:
01494 431114 07867 784426

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

FTC Prestige & Performance Cars

Address:
The Courtyard,
Whielden Gate,
Amersham,
Buckinghamshire,
HP7 0NE